

## **Taupō District Council**

## Taupō-Kaingaroa Ward By-election 2014

## **PROGRESS RESULT**

The progress result for the Taup District Council by-election that closed at 12 noon on Friday 23rd May 2014 is:

This result is based upon the counting of approximately 95% of the returned voting papers. The progress result excludes approximately 350 special and ordinary voting papers that are still in transit to the processing centre. The final candidate tallies for this election will change once all voting papers have been counted.

Taupō-Kaingaroa Ward (1 Vacancy) CHRUSTOWSKI, Bernhard		Votes Received 1,736
CHAMBERLAIN, Ian	Independent	697
VADNJAL, Tristy	Independent	583
REGAN, Bill		542
SIMMONS, Doug	Independent	465
HUDSON, Linda		303
MINCHER, Rex Charles	Independent	310
ISAACS, Edna Erena		218
INFORMAL		20
BLANK VOTING PAPERS		11

The voter return is currently 34.51%, being 6,376 voting papers, excluding voting papers in transit to the processing centre and special votes.

Warwick Lampp Electoral Officer - Taupō District Council 0508 666 100 23 May 2014