

Taupō District Council

Taupō-Kaingaroa Ward By-election 2014

PRELIMINARY RESULT

The preliminary result for the Taup District Council by-election that closed on Friday 23rd May 2014 is:

Taupō-Kaingaroa Ward (1 Vacancy) CHRUSTOWSKI, Bernhard		Votes Received
CHAMBERLAIN, Ian	Independent	738
VADNJAL, Tristy REGAN, Bill	Independent	616 576
SIMMONS, Doug	Independent	479
MINCHER, Rex Charles	Independent	323
HUDSON, Linda		314
ISAACS, Edna Erena		226
INFORMAL		26
BLANK VOTING PAPERS		11

The voter return is 35.97%, being 6,645 voting papers, excluding special votes.

Warwick Lampp Electoral Officer - Taupō District Council 0508 666 100 23 May 2014